“So I have a blog.”

I have been told many times I should have a blog, but I knew I didn’t have the commitment needed for a blog. Because when you have a blog, you have to, well, blog. Plus, I had no idea what I would write about.

One day not long ago I got to thinking about it, and I decided I would blog. About what, I asked myself. I thought about doing something about my baking – but there’s a million baking blogs. Vintage recipes? Nope. Gossip? Nah. Movies and TV? Meh. Photography? No.

And then, it came to me. A blog about the stuff I bake AND all the stuff I waste my time watching – complete with photos. Ding ding ding! We have a winner!

So, welcome to my blog – “And the Cookie Goes To…”

I am going to blog about mostly TV and movies and maybe some music with a dash of the gossip du jour, and relate it somehow whatever I am baking (recipe and photos included).

We’ll see if I have enough commitment to make this last.

Also, I am still learning WordPress so apologies if the look of this blog changes as I go.

Me

Leave a Reply

